Sunday, 27 February 2011

DOWNLOAD: oki-ni presents SILVERLINING by Villa mix

Villa have put together a flawlessly curated mix that is ‘the sum of songs that have inspired them in 2010’, and sounds like a 'greatest hits' from the past 12 months of electronic music, including tracks from Hot Chip, Ariel Pink and Four Tet.

As the days were becoming shorter and the nights longer, the two of them pooled together a premature, but flawlessly selected, best of 2010 list. With old classics from Chris Rea and Daft Punk thrown in to soften the dark and pumping sections, this mix encapsulates all that was good and exciting about electronic music in 2010.


* Cassian Fuck Song
* MGMT Congratulations (Erol Alkan Rework)
* Chris Rea Josephine (Chris Coco Edit)
* Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti Round & Round
* Marianne Faithfull Broken English
* Four Tet Angel Echoes
* Caribou Lalibela
* Hot Chip Take It In (Osborne Remix)
* Connan Mockasin Unicorn In Uniform
* Bibio Ambivalence Avenue
* Locussolus Throwdown
* Yeasayer Madder Red (Hermanos Inglesos)
* Daft Punk Emotion
* Pop On Acid Classick (Bear's Sun And Drugs Remix)
* Digitalism Stratosphere
* Vampire Weekend White Sky (Cecile Remix)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...