Sunday, 13 March 2011

DOWNLOAD: oki-ni presents GBOSA by Afrikan Boy mixtape

If you've not heard of African Boy, his story is pretty simple: one day he went to Lidl and then, quite a bit later, he found himself featuring on the latest M.I.A. album, being produced by Timbaland, and opening for Prince.

A London-born Nigerian, Afrikan Boy has his own cheeky and offbeat style. Hovering between grime, hip-hop and afro-beat, he is an artist who isn't afraid to be different and this eclectic approach comes across in his mix. GBOSA is a playful blend of all the music Afrikan boy loves - from dub-reggae to house and afro-beat.

As Afrikan Boy explains, 'I did not want to put together a cheesy mix. Instead I went through my vinyl collection and chose songs I hadn't listened to in a while!! Gbosa


* Oumou Sangare Mousoulou
* Earnest Ranglin Surfin
* WAR016 White
* Mark Pritchard Caveman Style
* Ramadanman Work Dem
* T Williams Gettin Mine
* T Williams Afric
* Afrikan Boy Kunte Kinte (demo)
* Donaeo African Warrior (Instrumental)
* Bubblez feat Rubi Dan Move Down Low
* Mike Delinquent Dancehall
* Jam City Ecstacy (Refix)
* Alex Stephenson Ife Bobowa
* Hlugwani Nawagagazani My Love
* Bladerunner Back To The Jungle
* Blame Batcave
* Ben Westbeach & DJ Die Get Closer (Rockers Remix)
* Yabby U Deliver Us From My Enemies
* Johnny Clarke Babylon
* Hugh Mundell Africans Must Be Free

oki-ni presents GBOSA by Afrikan Boy by oki-ni

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...